The 2023 Who's Who Legal Competition law survey results have been announced and feature 50 Baker McKenzie, Trench Rossi Watanabe, Hadiputranto, Hadinoto & Partners and Quisumbing Torres (in cooperation with Baker McKenzie) lawyers from around the world. 

The survey, conducted by Who’s Who Legal in conjunction with Global Competition Review, was based on feedback by both clients and competition lawyers in other firms. The number of lawyers featured in the 2023 Competition Law Survey reinforces the strength of Baker McKenzie’s Global Antitrust & Competition Group and the reputation of its practitioners in the 40+ jurisdictions around the world with dedicated antitrust and competition law teams. Additionally, six of Baker McKenzie's Senior Partners were also named to Who's Who Legal 2023 Competition "Thought Leaders" Guide which acknowledges those who have received feedback which goes above and beyond the average amongst the recommended field.

Who's Who Legal 2023 Competition "Thought Leaders" Guide

Fiona Carlin (Belgium)
Gavin Bushell (Belgium)
Sam Mobley (England)
Lena Sersiron (France)
Sonya Hsu (Taiwan)
Creighton Macy (USA)

Whos' Who Legal 2023 Competition Guide 

Competition Lawyers 
Akira Inoue (Japan)
Nicolas Kredel (Germany)
Zhi Bao (China)
Junya Ae (Japan)
Gavin Bushell (Belgium)
Fiona Carlin (Belgium)
Andrea Cicala (Italy)
Stephen Crosswell (Hong Kong)
Georgina Foster (Australia)
Andre Gan (Malaysia)
Luis Gomez (England)
Mark Hamer (USA)
Zoltan Barakonyi (Hungary)
Marton Horanyi (Hungary)
Sonya Hsu (Taiwan)
Pornapa Luengwattanakit (Thailand)
Creighton Macy (USA)
Paloma Martinez-Lage (Spain)
Boris Wenger (Switzerland)
Andreas Traugott (Austria)
Lena Sersiron (France)
Esteban Ropolo (Argentina)
Harikumar Pillay (Singapore)
Mikolaj Piaskowski (Poland)
Carolina Pardo (Colombia)
Hakan Ozgokcen (Turkey)
Samantha Mobley (England)
Paulo Casagrande (Trench Rossi, Watanabe) (Brazil)
Mochamad Fachri (HHP Law Firm) Indonesia

Competition Future Leaders – Economists 
Lip Hang Poh (Singapore)

Competition Future Leaders – Partners 
Charles Veloso (Quisumbing Torres) (Philippines)
Marcin Trepka (Poland)
Michio Suzuki (Japan)
Oksana Simonova (Ukraine)
Francesca Richmond (England)
Laura Liu (China)
Teisha Johnson (USA)
Paul Johnson (Belgium)
Tom Jenkins (Belgium)
Fang-Yi Jen (Taiwan)
Francois Gordon (France)
John Fedele (USA)
Christina Macasaet-Acaban (Quisumbing Torres) (Philippines)

Competition Future Leaders – Non Partners
Katerina Schenkova (Austria)
Angelica Navarro (Colombia)
Andras Horvath (Hungary)
Robert Eriksson (England)
Daniel Duk-ki Moon (USA)
Justine Johnston (Canada)

Competition State Aid
Nina Niejahr (Belgium)

*Trench, Rossi, Watanabe, in cooperation with Baker McKenzie
** Quisumbing Torres, in cooperation with Baker McKenzie
*** Hadiputranto, Hadinoto & Partners (HHP Law Firm)
Explore Our Newsroom