A cross border team of lawyers from leading global law firm Baker McKenzie advised Ufenau Capital Partners AG, on its acquisition of an audio and video equipment group consisting of three target entities. The Swiss investor group acquired Dr. W.A. Günther AG (Switzerland), Audio Pro Heilbronn Elektroakustik GmbH (Germany) and Audio XL N.V. (Belgium) from its previous owner.

The group is a leading distributor of audio, video and broadcast technology in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and the BeNeLux region and serves as a distribution partner for electronic products, including microphones, speakers, and amplifiers of the world’s leading manufacturers in the target sectors. The group's customer base includes specialist retailers, restaurateurs and hoteliers, public institutions such as universities, schools and museums as well as ecclesiastical organizations and event agencies.

Ufenau Capital Partners is a privately owned Swiss Investor Group headquartered close to Lake Zurich. It advises private investors, family businesses and institutional investors with their private equity investments. The company is focused on investments in service companies in German-speaking Europe and invests in the Education & Lifestyle, Business Services, Healthcare and Financial Services sectors. Through a renowned Group of experienced Industry Partners (Owners, CEOs, CFOs), Ufenau Capital Partners pursues an active value-adding investment approach on eye-level with entrepreneurs and managers.

The Baker McKenzie team advising Ufenau Capital Partners was led by Alexander Fischer (partner, Zurich) and Matthias Trautmann (associate, Zurich), with assistance by Philippe Monnier, Susanne Liebel-Kotz, Julia Schieber, Cathrin Marxer and Michael Zeller (all Zurich), Don-Tobias Jol, Harald van Dobbenburgh and Ilse Bosman (all Amsterdam), Dominique Maes, Julie Permeke and Celine Somers (all Brussels), Christian Horstkotte, Ingo Strauss, Heiko Gotsche, Christoph Becker, Johannes Weichbrodt, Cosima Koenig, Daniel Bork, Agnes Herwig, Ingmar Oltmanns, Felix Diehl, Patrick Mittmann and Silke Fritz (all Germany).

Explore Our Newsroom