The latest iteration of our annual Digital Transformation and Cloud Survey features insights from 500 global respondents, who cite heightened attention on and investment in cybersecurity, AI and the cloud as indicators of digital transformation being an integral part of enterprise thinking and planning.

Watch this two-minute video highlighting key takeaways from the survey.

In this report, we provide these results together with insights from our almost decade of surveying the marketplace and thought leadership in digital transformation and cloud.

Key findings include:

  • Shifting mindsets on digital transformation and cloud investments including increasing attention on cybersecurity and AI.
  • Evolving legal and regulatory environment impacting all aspects of digital transformation and cloud.
  • Cross-border regulation, tax, cybersecurity and governance are top of mind issues for digital transformation and cloud leaders.
  • The latest trends and market practices with respect to cloud contracting terms and considerations.
  • Reflections on lessons learned from prior digital transformation implementations.

Digital transformation cover thumbnail




Key Contacts

expand accordion
North America

Adam Aft
Global Co-Lead
Technology Transactions
Chicago
+ 1 312 861 2904
adam.aft@bakermckenzie.com

Brian Hengesbaugh
Global Chair
Data Privacy and Security
Chicago
+ 1 312 861 3077
brian.hengesbaugh@bakermckenzie.com


Peter George

Global Co-Lead
Technology Transactions
Chicago
+ 1 312 861 6587
peter.george@bakermckenzie.com


Asia Pacific

Anne-Marie Allgrove
Global Head of Intellectual Property,
Data and Technology
Sydney
+ 61 2 8922 5274
anne-marie.allgrove@bakermckenzie.com

 

Isabella Liu
Head of Intellectual Property and Technology, Asia Pacific
Hong Kong
+ 852 2846 1689
isabella.liu@bakermckenzie.com

 

Sonia Ong
Intellectual Property & Technology Partner (Wong & Partners)
Kuala Lumpur
+ 603 2298 7842
sonia.ong@wongpartners.com

Andy Leck
Head of Intellectual Property and Technology
Singapore
+ 65 6434 2525
andy.leck@bakermckenzie.com

EMEA

Sue McLean
Co-chair Financial Services, EMEA
London
+ 44 20 7919 1998
sue.mclean@bakermckenzie.com

 

Florian Tannen
IT, Privacy and Outsourcing Partner
Munich
+ 49 89 5 52 38 200
florian.tannen@bakermckenzie.com

 

Steve Holmes
Head of Technology and Communications
London
+ 44 20 7919 1151
steve.holmes@bakermckenzie.com


Latin America

Vanina Caniza
Global Head
Healthcare and Life Sciences
Buenos Aires
+ 54 11 4310 2226
vanina.caniza@bakermckenzie.com

 

Carlos Alberto Vela-Treviño
Intellectual Property Partner
Mexico City
+ 52 55 5279 2911
carlos.vela-trevino@bakermckenzie.com

 

Flávia Rebello Pereira
Intellectual Property Partner at Trench Rossi Watanabe*
+ 55 11 3048 6851
flavia.rebello@trenchrossi.com

*Trench Rossi Watanabe and Baker McKenzie have executed a strategic cooperation agreement for consulting on foreign law.


More on Digital Transformation