Travel bans, quarantine requirements and related measures

Travel bans and related measures From 25 March 2020, the HKSAR Government will impose a 14-day travel ban to restrict entry of all non-Hong Kong residents travelling to Hong Kong from overseas. Individuals travelling from Mainland China, Macao and Taiwan will be subject to the same travel ban if they have visited any overseas countries or regions in the past 14 days.

All transit services at the Hong Kong International Airport will also be suspended for a period of 14 days.

Explore More Insight