Up to the present, these measures will be applied with respect to foreigners coming from the following countries and/or areas: (i) China; (ii) South Korea; (iii) Iran; (iv) Japan; (v) United States of America; (vi) Great Britain; (vii) European Union Member States; (viii) Countries belonging to the Schengen Zone.

The Provision establishes the suspension, on a temporary basis, of all those new requirements for the attainment of a Temporary Residence, a Transitory Residence and/or of entrance permits and visas, initiated by foreigners coming from the referred countries. 

Please bear in mind that these measures are not applicable to foreigners who will request the renewal of a residence migration process already carried out.

Explore More Insight