Following an extensive consultation process for regulating payment services and activities, the Monetary Authority of Singapore recently announced that the Payment Services Act 2019 will commence on 28 January 2020, except for sections 111 (Amendment of Credit Bureau Act 2016), 113 (Amendment of Financial Holding Companies Act 2013) and 114 (Amendment of Insolvency, Restructuring and Dissolution Act 2018).

Explore More Insight