Read publication

In February 2016, 12 countries (Australia, Brunei, Chile, Canada, Japan, Mexico, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, the United States and Vietnam), signed the Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPP). The TPP seeks to enhance trade and investment through, among other things, raising standards amongst the parties. We highlight in this alert TPP standards on anti-corruption from Chapter 26 of the TPP on Transparency and Anti-Corruption, as well as the potential implications on Singapore and Malaysia, two of the signatories to the TPP in Southeast Asia.
Explore More Insight