As you embark on the year ahead, understanding the global outlook for disputes can make a pivotal difference for your organization.

Our annual report, The Year Ahead: Global Disputes Forecast 2022, addresses key trends in the disputes landscape around the globe, and we invite you to join us for a webinar series focused on key issues identified in the report including litigation preparedness, ESG, digital transformation and healthcare and life sciences.

Please follow the registration links below to register for the series; each session is 60 minutes. Once registered, you will receive your Zoom log-in details via email. Should you encounter any issues during your registration or log-in process, please contact Jana Hanysova for assistance.

 

 

Litigation Preparedness, 26 January 2022
           
07:00 am PST (Los Angeles) / 09:00 am CST (Chicago) / 03:00 pm GMT (London) / 04:00 pm CET (Frankfurt) / 11:00 pm HKT (Hong Kong)

Many organizations are underprepared for litigation as the new year begins. Learn more about what litigation readiness means for your company, identify areas of weakness in your litigation preparation strategy and set forth next steps to make improvements in the year ahead with Jennifer Semko, Ed Poulton and Nandakumar Ponniya.

 

   

JSemko
Jennifer Ancona Semko
Partner, Washington DC

 

 .... Photo of Ed Poulton
Ed Poulton
Partner, London

 

   


Nandakumar Ponniya
Principal, Singapore

 

 

 

 

Environmental, Social & Governance, 2 February 2022          

07:00 am PST (Los Angeles) / 09:00 am CST (Chicago) / 03:00 pm GMT (London) / 04:00 pm CET (Frankfurt) / 11:00 pm HKT (Hong Kong)

ESG disputes and investigations are a growing concern for companies as we embark on the year ahead. So how are leading companies addressing this evolving legal risk? Our panel of in-house attorneys from companies in various industries, joined by Mini vandePol and Peter Tomczak, will discuss their approach to ESG disputes and investigations.

           

    Photo of Mini vandePol
Mini vandePol

Head of Asia Pacific Compliance & Investigations Group
 

Peter Tomczak
Peter Tomczak
Partner, Chicago

 




 

Digital Transformation, 9 February 2022         

07:00 am PST (Los Angeles) / 09:00 am CST (Chicago) / 03:00 pm GMT (London) / 04:00 pm CET (Frankfurt) / 11:00 pm HKT (Hong Kong)

Digital transformation raises a wider suite of litigation risks in 2022. Ashish Chugh, Teresa Michaud, Stephen Reynolds and Francesca Richmond will discuss commercial contract disputes related to cybersecurity and data.

 

   

Ashish Chugh
Ashish Chugh
Local Principal, Singapore


  Teresa Michaud
Teresa Michaud
Partner, Los Angeles and Palo Alto

   

Stephen Reynolds
Stephen Reynolds
Partner, Chicago

  Francesca Richmond
Francesca Richmond
Partner, London

 

 

 

Healthcare & Life Sciences, 16 February 2022

07:00 am PST (Los Angeles) / 09:00 am CST (Chicago) / 03:00 pm GMT (London) / 04:00 pm CET (Frankfurt) / 11:00 pm HKT (Hong Kong)

COVID-19 has created incredible opportunity and growth in the healthcare and life sciences industry, but it has also led to increased scrutiny and challenges relating to compliance, enforcement and litigation. Join Barry Thompson and María Vanina Caniza for a webinar that uses a pandemic-focused, interactive case study to identify and discuss mitigation strategies for these and other challenges in 2022 and beyond.

 

   

Barry Thompson

Barry Thompson
Partner, Los Angeles


 

Image

María Vanina Caniza
Partner, Buenos Aires

Dispute Resolution
Our dispute resolution team comprises battle-tested litigators with deep roots in their home jurisdictions — drawing on the wisdom gained from local training, contacts and cultural understanding to drive your litigation strategy.
Find Out More About Our Services