Our Global Healthcare & Life Sciences Webinar Series aims to share legal industry insights and provide practical guidance in the context of today's evolving world.

Stay tuned on this page or click here to sign up for email updates to be the first to know about our upcoming and exciting webinars.

Healthcare and Life Sciences Supply Chain Webinar Series

Our five-part webinar series focuses on the trends, issues and opportunities along each stage of supply chain life cycle for healthcare & life sciences companies. The standalone sessions cover the following topics: an industry-focused helicopter view of the supply chain, transformation through M&A, emerging compliance risks, strategic tax considerations and trade secrets in the global healthcare and life sciences supply chain.

Each webinar in the series is complimentary and will be run twice to accommodate different time zones. To register, please click on the 'Register' button and provide your information. You may register for one or all of the webinars.

All sessions in the series will be CLE / CPD accredited in certain jurisdictions. More information will be provided upon registration.

Date & Time Topic

Session 1
17 March 2021
10:00 am EDT
2:00 pm GMT

Session 2
23 March 2021
10:00 am HKT
1:00 pm AEDT

Integrating the healthcare & life sciences supply chain
Global | 60 minutes | Contact Grace Gato for a copy of the recording. 

A helicopter view of each stage of the healthcare and life sciences supply chain lifecycle and an overview of the trends that businesses in the sector should consider in 2021 and beyond, including sustainability, digitalization and increased public funding.

Presenters: Cecilia Pastor (moderator), Kerry Contini, Mattias Hedwall, Adriana Ibarra-Fernandez, Nina Niejahr, Anne Petterd

Session 1
20 April 2021
9:00 am EDT
2:00 pm BST
For other time zones, please check here

Session 2
22 April 2021
11:00 am HKT
1:00 pm AEST
For other time zones, please check here

 

Creating value through healthcare & life sciences M&A: A supply chain reaction
Global | 60 minutes

A region-by-region look at the challenges and opportunities for supply chain transformation via M&A in the healthcare and life sciences space as well as how to create value in an uncertain transactional market.

Presenters: Melanie Howard (moderator), Duffy Lorenz, Phelim O'Doherty, Derek Poon

Session 1
27 April 2021
9:00 am EDT
2:00 pm BST
For other time zones, please check here

Session 2
29 April 2021
11:00 am HKT
1:00 pm AEST
For other time zones, please check here  

 

Keeping supply chain risks at bay: A healthcare & life sciences view
Global | 60 minutes

Explores the compliance challenges and risks facing the healthcare and life sciences supply chain, which are being driven by digital transformation and the global health crisis.

Session 1
18 May 2021
9:00 am EDT
2:00 pm BST
For other time zones, please check here

Session 2
20 May 2021
11:00 am HKT
1:00 pm AEST
For other time zones, please check here

 

Tax-ready supply chain management for healthcare & life sciences companies
Global | 60 minutes

An analysis of the tax implications, issues which may arise as healthcare and life sciences companies reevaluate their supply chains as well as strategic considerations when exploring alternatives to sourcing, manufacturing, among others.

Session 1
15 June 2021
9:00 am EDT
2:00 pm BST
For other time zones, please check here

Session 2
17 June 2021
3:00 pm HKT
5:00 pm AEST
For other time zones, please check here

 

Are your trade secrets protected? Handling trade secrets in your global supply chain ecosystem
Global | 60 minutes

A look at the issues arising from data protection, R&D, advertising and promotions and handling trade secrets owned by third parties, as well as how healthcare and life sciences companies can limit their exposure.

 

Click here to access our past webinars.